How to find us

Postal Address

Victoria Baptist Church

Eldon Road

Eastbourne

East Sussex

BN21 1UE

United Kingdom

By car

Set your sat nav to BN21 1UE

From the A27 heading either east or west

At the junction of the A27 with the A2270 turn south, signposted to Polegate (and away from Eastbourne)

Drive for 1.9 miles to a roundabout

Take the second exit signposted A2270, Town Centre

Drive for 1 mile

Turn right at a set of traffic lights into Eldon Road

The church is 200m on the left



View Larger Map


View Larger Map

By bus

Stagecoach busses numbers 1 and 1A go past the church, and others go past the end of Eldon Road leaving you with a 300m walk.

Click here for a local bus map (.pdf)

By train

Eastbourne station is in the centre of town and an 8 minute taxi ride will get you to the church in Eldon Road. Bus No 1 will also get you to the church.

This week at Victoria

February 2018

Wednesday 21st February 2018

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Vicky Bees  10:00am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 22nd February 2018

Women's Fellowship  2.30pm in Wigner Room

Nineveh Prayer Group 7.30pm to 9.00pm in Welcome Centre

Friday 23rd February 2018

Vicky Bees  10:00am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 25th February 2018

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

Monday 26th February 2018

Girls' Brigade 6.00pm to 9.00pm

Tuesday 27th February 2018

Kids' Football 5.30pm to 6.30pm in Gildredge House Sports Hall

Soaking in the Spirit 7.30pm to 9.00pm in John Butcher Room

Wednesday 28th February 2018

Vicky Bees  10:00am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

March 2018

Thursday 1st March 2018

Mens' Fellowship  10.15am in Wigner Room

Women's Fellowship  2.30pm in Wigner Room

Friday 2nd March 2018

Vicky Bees  10:00am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 4th March 2018

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

Encounter - Worship Event  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Monday 5th March 2018

Girls' Brigade 6.00pm to 9.00pm

Cardarama 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Welcome Centre

Tuesday 6th March 2018

Kids' Football 5.30pm to 6.30pm in Gildredge House Sports Hall

Wednesday 7th March 2018

Vicky Bees  10:00am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 8th March 2018

Women's Fellowship  2.30pm in Wigner Room

Nineveh Prayer Group 7.30pm to 9.00pm in Welcome Centre

Friday 9th March 2018

Vicky Bees  10:00am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 11th March 2018

Family Service  9.30am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

Monday 12th March 2018

Girls' Brigade 6.00pm to 9.00pm

Tuesday 13th March 2018

Kids' Football 5.30pm to 6.30pm in Gildredge House Sports Hall

Wednesday 14th March 2018

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Vicky Bees  10:00am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

Thursday 15th March 2018

Mens' Fellowship  10.15am in Wigner Room

Women's Fellowship  2.30pm in Wigner Room

Friday 16th March 2018

Vicky Bees  10:00am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Kids' Club  5.00pm to 6.30pm in Main Hall

Friday Night Youth  7.00pm to 8.30pm in Main Hall

Sunday 18th March 2018

Sunday Celebration Service  9.30am in Main Auditorium

Sunday Reflections Service  11.15am in Main Auditorium

Evening Service  5.30pm to 6.30pm in Main Auditorium

Monday 19th March 2018

Girls' Brigade 6.00pm to 9.00pm

Cardarama 7.30pm to 9.30pm in Welcome Centre

Wednesday 21st March 2018

CAMEO  10.00 am to 12.00pm in Welcome Centre

Vicky Bees  10:00am to 11.45am in Lower Floor Suite

Boys' Brigade  7.00pm to 9.00pm in Main Hall

View full calendar

Youth and Children